RAW,當使用"棄絕術師"的計劃守衛時,誰會受到"任何剩餘傷害"?-角色


11

Abjuration Wizard的2級能力Arcane Ward讀取:

Starting at 2nd level, you can weave magic around yourself for protection. When you cast an abjuration spell of 1st level or higher, you can simultaneously use a strand of the spell’s magic to create a magical ward on yourself that lasts until you finish a long rest.

在這種能力的背景下,巫師顯然是"受控制的生物"。

第六級異能,投射病房,顯示為:

Starting at 6th level, when a creature that you can see within 30 feet of you takes damage, you can use your reaction to cause your Arcane Ward to absorb that damage. If this damage reduces the ward to 0 hit points, the warded creature takes any remaining damage.

要使用投射守衛,你必須已經激活了奧術守衛,因此在使用你的反應之前,你絕對是"守衛生物"。在"投影病房"的描述中,它表示您正在使用"您的病房"(就像正在監護您的病房一樣)來吸收損害。

在這種能力的背景下,誰是"受引導的生物",巫師或受到了造成反應的傷害的生物?

這裡的RAI 似乎很明顯,但是我更喜歡以RAW為中心的裁決。

29

The creature who was about to be hurt takes the damage.

If this feature was intended to have you take any remaining damage, I would expect it to be worded "you take any remaining damage" the same as the level 2 feature. It's only necessary to change that wording and say "the warded creature" if that's the easiest way to specify which creature is intended; in this case, because it's not necessarily you.

"The warded creature" here refers to the creature being protected from damage by this activation of the Projected Ward ability, not the creature the ward belongs to.


0

There is no clear RAW here, but it is clear that the ward that is projected to another target wards THAT creature.

You project the ward towards the area that the damage is dealt, so it absorbs the damage there and when it is reduced to 0 hit points, the remaining damage continues to affect the targeted creature.