如果角色用盡了所有速度,可以躲避/飛行嗎?-角色


13

"躲避和飛行"規則中的某種語言使我感到困惑。在這兩種情況下,只有在角色的速度未"降低到0"的情況下,兩者才能執行。

根據這種邏輯,如果角色的速度為30英尺,則說他們在轉彎時使用30英尺的全速,這會阻止他們採取躲避動作嗎?

同樣,如果某個生物的飛行速度為60英尺,那麼該角色是否必須飛行55英尺才能保持高空飛行或跌倒的風險?

(作為一個旁注,像雷電之類的攻擊如何在其中起作用?如果雷電擊中了僅移動25英尺的30英尺速度角色,這將阻止該角色使用道奇直到他們下回合?)

9

Movement isn’t Speed

Using your movement for a turn doesn't affect your actual speed. Even if you've moved 30, 60 (via the Dash action), or even 90 (double-Dash with something like the Rogue's Cunning Action) feet, your speed is still 30.

Your speed being reduced to zero is a result of things like being tied up or paralyzed, not just walking. Neither willing nor forced movement causes you to lose the ability to Dodge or fly (unless it says otherwise, of course).


29

Movement does not reduce your speed.

The way Speed works in D&D 5e is as follows:

  • Every character and monster has a speed, which is the distance in feet that the character or monster can walk in 1 round.
  • Some creatures and characters additionally have a flying speed, which is how far they can fly in 1 round.
  • After moving its speed on a turn, a creature still has that speed. Movement doesn't reduce your speed. It just expends your allowed movement for that round, which is a number of feet equal to your speed.

There are many ways in the game for your speed to become 0, but movement is not one of them. For example:

  • Being grappled or restrained reduces your speed to 0.
  • Being exhausted can reduce your speed to 0.

See the sections on "Speed" and "Conditions" in the Basic Rules.

Being moved by force does not count against your allowed movement.

If your character gets forcibly moved by an effect like Thunderwave, this does not count against your allowed movement for the round.